Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Beneva Clinics

Ambio Malta vs Beneva Clinics

Ambio Malta and Beneva Clinics side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Beneva Clinics
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Hospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rules
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaSão Paulo, Brazil
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.Hospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Three physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Not stated.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not specified.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Drug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.Not stated.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Not stated.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.Not listed.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release.Legal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil).
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.The Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs