Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Ambio Malta vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Ambio Malta and Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Ibogaine treatment center
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaPlayas de Tijuana, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.Treatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Physicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.A "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Alcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.Programs listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Two supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.Not listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release.None stated.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Not stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Status unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs