Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Ambio Malta vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Ambio Malta and The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Luxury residential program, ibogaine as one modality
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaRosarito and Tulum, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.Oceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Medical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Intake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not specified.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Depression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Not described.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.Not on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release.Sanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).
Founded / historyOpened November 2025."Since 2011".
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs