Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Kambo Wellness Center

Ambio Malta vs Kambo Wellness Center

Ambio Malta and Kambo Wellness Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Kambo Wellness Center
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Luxury multi-psychedelic retreat
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaBahía de Banderas, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.Oceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).No clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Medical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not stated.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.PTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.7 days.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico."Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.recovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release.None stated.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs