Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs MindScape Retreat

Ambio Malta vs MindScape Retreat

Ambio Malta and MindScape Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta MindScape Retreat
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Residential clinic with physician at every session
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaCozumel, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.Residential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Dr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.EKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Main form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Opioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.Core 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.From $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release."Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025."Since 2019" (site).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs