Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs New Path Ibogaine

Ambio Malta vs New Path Ibogaine

Ambio Malta and New Path Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta New Path Ibogaine
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Medical center with cardiologists stated
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaTijuana / Rosarito, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites."Medical Center" and "licensed facility" in a garden setting.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Licensed physicians, cardiologists and ACLS-certified nurses stated; continuous EKG and 24/7 supervision; medical director Carlos A. Silva MD (internal medicine).
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Pre-treatment metabolic panels. An extended medical transition for long-acting opioids (steps not given).
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not stated.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, alcohol, stimulants, "Suboxone/methadone exit", anxiety, depression, PTSD, Parkinson's, early MS, TBI; veterans and first responders; also 5-MeO-DMT (Mind Medicine Law).
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.7 to 10 days standard; 12 to 14 days or more for methadone and Suboxone transitions.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Integration coaching before and after, and an aftercare plan.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.From $7,500 (site); PlacidWay: from $7,800.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release."Licensed" claimed, no number. Scholarship partners Forward Intent and Mission to Live.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.9 from 154 reviews (PlacidWay reviews (98% recommend) as shown on placidway.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs