Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Transcend Clinic

Ambio Malta vs Transcend Clinic

Ambio Malta and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Transcend Clinic
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Ibogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaCancún, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not stated.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs