Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beneva Clinics vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Beneva Clinics vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Beneva Clinics and Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beneva Clinics Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
CategoryHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rulesIbogaine treatment center
LocationSão Paulo, BrazilPlayas de Tijuana, Mexico
SettingHospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).Treatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat.
Medical teamThree physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.Physicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.
What is givenNot specified.A "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.
Who it is forDrug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.Alcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.Programs listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.
After the treatmentNot stated.Two supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.
Published priceNot listed.Not listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.
Licences and accreditations statedLegal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil).None stated.
Founded / historyThe Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.Not stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.Status unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs