Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beneva Clinics vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Beneva Clinics vs The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum

Beneva Clinics and The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beneva Clinics The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum
CategoryHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rulesLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modality
LocationSão Paulo, BrazilRosarito and Tulum, Mexico
SettingHospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).Oceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".
Medical teamThree physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.Medical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.Intake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.
What is givenNot specified.Not specified.
Who it is forDrug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.Depression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).
After the treatmentNot stated.Not described.
Published priceNot listed.Not on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.
Licences and accreditations statedLegal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil).Sanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).
Founded / historyThe Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021."Since 2011".
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.Operating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs