Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beneva Clinics vs Kambo Wellness Center

Beneva Clinics vs Kambo Wellness Center

Beneva Clinics and Kambo Wellness Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beneva Clinics Kambo Wellness Center
CategoryHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rulesLuxury multi-psychedelic retreat
LocationSão Paulo, BrazilBahía de Banderas, Mexico
SettingHospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).Oceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.
Medical teamThree physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.No clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.Medical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).
What is givenNot specified.Not stated.
Who it is forDrug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.PTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.7 days.
After the treatmentNot stated."Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.
Published priceNot listed.recovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".
Licences and accreditations statedLegal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil).None stated.
Founded / historyThe Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs