Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Beneva Clinics vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Beneva Clinics vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Beneva Clinics and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Beneva Clinics Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rulesState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationSão Paulo, BrazilHouston and Galveston, United States
SettingHospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical teamThree physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenNot specified.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forDrug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentNot stated.Per protocol.
Published priceNot listed.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations statedLegal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil).Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyThe Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs