Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs The Mission Within

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs The Mission Within

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center and The Mission Within side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
The Mission Within
CategoryIbogaine treatment centerVeterans program: ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreat
LocationPlayas de Tijuana, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
SettingTreatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat.A 5-day in-person retreat within a 6-week virtual program.
Medical teamPhysicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist."World-class therapists and medical professionals"; led by Dr. Martín Polanco, formerly of Crossroads Treatment Center. EKG and drug urinalysis stated.
Screening before treatment12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.Application, discovery call and health screening.
What is givenA "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.Not stated. Ibogaine is combined with 5-MeO-DMT.
Who it is forAlcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.Mild TBI, PTSD, depression, anxiety and addiction, in veterans.
Protocol and length of stayPrograms listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.6 weeks: two preparation coaching sessions, a 5-day retreat, three integration sessions.
After the treatmentTwo supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.Three integration coaching sessions and peer support.
Published priceNot listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.Not stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated (the site counter shows "0 Years")."Since 2017"; the site gives 1,200 to 1,500 veterans treated (figures vary across pages).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs