Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Transcend Clinic

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center vs Transcend Clinic

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
Transcend Clinic
CategoryIbogaine treatment centerIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationPlayas de Tijuana, MexicoCancún, Mexico
SettingTreatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat.Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical teamPhysicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist.Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatment12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenA "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.Not stated.
Who it is forAlcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stayPrograms listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatmentTwo supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published priceNot listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyNot stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs