Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs Kambo Wellness Center

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs Kambo Wellness Center

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum and Kambo Wellness Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum Kambo Wellness Center
CategoryLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modalityLuxury multi-psychedelic retreat
LocationRosarito and Tulum, MexicoBahía de Banderas, Mexico
SettingOceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".Oceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.No clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.
Screening before treatmentIntake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.Medical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).
What is givenNot specified.Not stated.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.PTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).
Protocol and length of stay4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).7 days.
After the treatmentNot described."Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.
Published priceNot on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.recovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".
Licences and accreditations statedSanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).None stated.
Founded / history"Since 2011".Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs