Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs MindScape Retreat

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs MindScape Retreat

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum and MindScape Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum MindScape Retreat
CategoryLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modalityResidential clinic with physician at every session
LocationRosarito and Tulum, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
SettingOceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".Residential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.Dr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring.
Screening before treatmentIntake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.EKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.
What is givenNot specified.Main form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.Opioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.
Protocol and length of stay4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).Core 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.
After the treatmentNot described.90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.
Published priceNot on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.From $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.
Licences and accreditations statedSanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program)."Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request.
Founded / history"Since 2011"."Since 2019" (site).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.Operating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs