Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs New Path Ibogaine

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs New Path Ibogaine

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum and New Path Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum New Path Ibogaine
CategoryLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modalityMedical center with cardiologists stated
LocationRosarito and Tulum, MexicoTijuana / Rosarito, Mexico
SettingOceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic"."Medical Center" and "licensed facility" in a garden setting.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine.Licensed physicians, cardiologists and ACLS-certified nurses stated; continuous EKG and 24/7 supervision; medical director Carlos A. Silva MD (internal medicine).
Screening before treatmentIntake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.Pre-treatment metabolic panels. An extended medical transition for long-acting opioids (steps not given).
What is givenNot specified.Not stated.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, alcohol, stimulants, "Suboxone/methadone exit", anxiety, depression, PTSD, Parkinson's, early MS, TBI; veterans and first responders; also 5-MeO-DMT (Mind Medicine Law).
Protocol and length of stay4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).7 to 10 days standard; 12 to 14 days or more for methadone and Suboxone transitions.
After the treatmentNot described.Integration coaching before and after, and an aftercare plan.
Published priceNot on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.From $7,500 (site); PlacidWay: from $7,800.
Licences and accreditations statedSanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program)."Licensed" claimed, no number. Scholarship partners Forward Intent and Mission to Live.
Founded / history"Since 2011".Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 154 reviews (PlacidWay reviews (98% recommend) as shown on placidway.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs