Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs The Mission Within

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum vs The Mission Within

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum and The Mission Within side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

The Holistic Sanctuary and Sanctuary Tulum The Mission Within
CategoryLuxury residential program, ibogaine as one modalityVeterans program: ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreat
LocationRosarito and Tulum, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
SettingOceanfront "private residences rather than clinical wards"; Sanctuary Tulum describes private villas and says it is "licensed as a hospital and clinic".A 5-day in-person retreat within a 6-week virtual program.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Jose A. Jimenez MD; nursing staff on site; cardiac and psychiatric screening before ibogaine."World-class therapists and medical professionals"; led by Dr. Martín Polanco, formerly of Crossroads Treatment Center. EKG and drug urinalysis stated.
Screening before treatmentIntake and medical history; cardiac and psychiatric screening.Application, discovery call and health screening.
What is givenNot specified.Not stated. Ibogaine is combined with 5-MeO-DMT.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, PTSD, alcohol, benzodiazepine withdrawal, opiates, SSRI dependence, sex addiction, eating disorders, behavioural addictions; ibogaine for alcohol, opioid and stimulant dependence.Mild TBI, PTSD, depression, anxiety and addiction, in veterans.
Protocol and length of stay4 to 16 weeks (Silver, Gold and Platinum programs).6 weeks: two preparation coaching sessions, a 5-day retreat, three integration sessions.
After the treatmentNot described.Three integration coaching sessions and peer support.
Published priceNot on the site. recovery.com: Holistic Sanctuary $50,000; Sanctuary Tulum $100,000 per month.Not stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.
Licences and accreditations statedSanctuary Tulum states a COFEPRIS Federal License of Operation for Hospital and Clinic, No. 17-AM-02-005-0003 (self-stated; the only licence number we found published by any Mexican program).None stated.
Founded / history"Since 2011"."Since 2017"; the site gives 1,200 to 1,500 veterans treated (figures vary across pages).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)5 from 5 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Sites copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phones listed. No lawsuit or regulatory action was found in searches.Operating. Site copyright 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs