Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Kambo Wellness Center vs MindScape Retreat

Kambo Wellness Center vs MindScape Retreat

Kambo Wellness Center and MindScape Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Kambo Wellness Center MindScape Retreat
CategoryLuxury multi-psychedelic retreatResidential clinic with physician at every session
LocationBahía de Banderas, MexicoCozumel, Mexico
SettingOceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.Residential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic.
Medical teamNo clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.Dr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring.
Screening before treatmentMedical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).EKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.
What is givenNot stated.Main form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).Opioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.
Protocol and length of stay7 days.Core 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.
After the treatment"Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.
Published pricerecovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".From $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated."Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request.
Founded / historyNot stated."Since 2019" (site).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs