Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Kambo Wellness Center vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Kambo Wellness Center vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

Kambo Wellness Center and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Kambo Wellness Center Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryLuxury multi-psychedelic retreatState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationBahía de Banderas, MexicoHouston and Galveston, United States
SettingOceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical teamNo clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentMedical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenNot stated.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stay7 days.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatment"Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.Per protocol.
Published pricerecovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyNot stated.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs