Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Kambo Wellness Center vs Transcend Clinic

Kambo Wellness Center vs Transcend Clinic

Kambo Wellness Center and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Kambo Wellness Center Transcend Clinic
CategoryLuxury multi-psychedelic retreatIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationBahía de Banderas, MexicoCancún, Mexico
SettingOceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical teamNo clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentMedical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenNot stated.Not stated.
Who it is forPTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stay7 days.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatment"Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published pricerecovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyNot stated.Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs