Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / MindScape Retreat vs New Path Ibogaine

MindScape Retreat vs New Path Ibogaine

MindScape Retreat and New Path Ibogaine side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

MindScape Retreat New Path Ibogaine
CategoryResidential clinic with physician at every sessionMedical center with cardiologists stated
LocationCozumel, MexicoTijuana / Rosarito, Mexico
SettingResidential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic."Medical Center" and "licensed facility" in a garden setting.
Medical teamDr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring.Licensed physicians, cardiologists and ACLS-certified nurses stated; continuous EKG and 24/7 supervision; medical director Carlos A. Silva MD (internal medicine).
Screening before treatmentEKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.Pre-treatment metabolic panels. An extended medical transition for long-acting opioids (steps not given).
What is givenMain form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.Opioids, fentanyl, heroin, alcohol, stimulants, "Suboxone/methadone exit", anxiety, depression, PTSD, Parkinson's, early MS, TBI; veterans and first responders; also 5-MeO-DMT (Mind Medicine Law).
Protocol and length of stayCore 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.7 to 10 days standard; 12 to 14 days or more for methadone and Suboxone transitions.
After the treatment90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.Integration coaching before and after, and an aftercare plan.
Published priceFrom $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.From $7,500 (site); PlacidWay: from $7,800.
Licences and accreditations stated"Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request."Licensed" claimed, no number. Scholarship partners Forward Intent and Mission to Live.
Founded / history"Since 2019" (site).Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 154 reviews (PlacidWay reviews (98% recommend) as shown on placidway.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs