Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / MindScape Retreat vs The Mission Within

MindScape Retreat vs The Mission Within

MindScape Retreat and The Mission Within side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

MindScape Retreat The Mission Within
CategoryResidential clinic with physician at every sessionVeterans program: ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreat
LocationCozumel, MexicoTijuana, Mexico
SettingResidential retreat in three properties on Cozumel; the program describes itself as a clinic.A 5-day in-person retreat within a 6-week virtual program.
Medical teamDr. Arellano MD, clinical director; a physician on site 24/7 and a physician plus nurse at every session; continuous chest-strap cardiac monitoring."World-class therapists and medical professionals"; led by Dr. Martín Polanco, formerly of Crossroads Treatment Center. EKG and drug urinalysis stated.
Screening before treatmentEKG before admission and baseline labs. Methadone and Suboxone patients get a supervised taper on site "as part of the protocol"; short-acting opioids get a brief stabilisation.Application, discovery call and health screening.
What is givenMain form not stated; a total alkaloid (TA) extract is used for the "TA Booster Protocol".Not stated. Ibogaine is combined with 5-MeO-DMT.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, methadone and Suboxone, alcohol, cocaine, methamphetamine, kratom, depression, anxiety, PTSD, CPTSD and TBI, SSRI discontinuation, Parkinson's; also 5-MeO-DMT programs.Mild TBI, PTSD, depression, anxiety and addiction, in veterans.
Protocol and length of stayCore 7 days; opioid and SSRI protocols 10 to 14 days; alcohol 10 to 12; Parkinson's 14 to 18; 5-MeO-DMT 3 to 5.6 weeks: two preparation coaching sessions, a 5-day retreat, three integration sessions.
After the treatment90-day integration plan, coaching calls, alumni community and app; a one-month microdose supply for programs of 10 days or more.Three integration coaching sessions and peer support.
Published priceFrom $7,500 for the 5-day program; $13,500 for the full protocol, all-inclusive (site). recovery.com: $7,500 to $19,500.Not stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.
Licences and accreditations stated"Board-certified", "licensed" physicians and "HIPAA-aligned" claimed; no licence number; a credentials packet is offered on request.None stated.
Founded / history"Since 2019" (site)."Since 2017"; the site gives 1,200 to 1,500 veterans treated (figures vary across pages).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 75 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, reviewed May 2026, phone listed. The site shows its own figure of 4.9 from 522 reviews. It also publishes an ibogaine policy tracker.Operating. Site copyright 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs