Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / New Path Ibogaine vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

New Path Ibogaine vs Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)

New Path Ibogaine and Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

New Path Ibogaine Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
CategoryMedical center with cardiologists statedState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026
LocationTijuana / Rosarito, MexicoHouston and Galveston, United States
Setting"Medical Center" and "licensed facility" in a garden setting.Academic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.
Medical teamLicensed physicians, cardiologists and ACLS-certified nurses stated; continuous EKG and 24/7 supervision; medical director Carlos A. Silva MD (internal medicine).University physicians and researchers.
Screening before treatmentPre-treatment metabolic panels. An extended medical transition for long-acting opioids (steps not given).Trial eligibility criteria, not yet published.
What is givenNot stated.To be set by the FDA-approved protocol.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, heroin, alcohol, stimulants, "Suboxone/methadone exit", anxiety, depression, PTSD, Parkinson's, early MS, TBI; veterans and first responders; also 5-MeO-DMT (Mind Medicine Law).Addiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).
Protocol and length of stay7 to 10 days standard; 12 to 14 days or more for methadone and Suboxone transitions.A two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).
After the treatmentIntegration coaching before and after, and an aftercare plan.Per protocol.
Published priceFrom $7,500 (site); PlacidWay: from $7,800.No fee expected for trial participants.
Licences and accreditations stated"Licensed" claimed, no number. Scholarship partners Forward Intent and Mission to Live.Texas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.
Founded / historyNot stated.The statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.9 from 154 reviews (PlacidWay reviews (98% recommend) as shown on placidway.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs