Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / New Path Ibogaine vs Transcend Clinic

New Path Ibogaine vs Transcend Clinic

New Path Ibogaine and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

New Path Ibogaine Transcend Clinic
CategoryMedical center with cardiologists statedIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationTijuana / Rosarito, MexicoCancún, Mexico
Setting"Medical Center" and "licensed facility" in a garden setting.Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical teamLicensed physicians, cardiologists and ACLS-certified nurses stated; continuous EKG and 24/7 supervision; medical director Carlos A. Silva MD (internal medicine).Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentPre-treatment metabolic panels. An extended medical transition for long-acting opioids (steps not given).Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenNot stated.Not stated.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, heroin, alcohol, stimulants, "Suboxone/methadone exit", anxiety, depression, PTSD, Parkinson's, early MS, TBI; veterans and first responders; also 5-MeO-DMT (Mind Medicine Law).Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stay7 to 10 days standard; 12 to 14 days or more for methadone and Suboxone transitions.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatmentIntegration coaching before and after, and an aftercare plan.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published priceFrom $7,500 (site); PlacidWay: from $7,800.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations stated"Licensed" claimed, no number. Scholarship partners Forward Intent and Mission to Live.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / historyNot stated.Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.9 from 154 reviews (PlacidWay reviews (98% recommend) as shown on placidway.com, 2026-10-20)4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs