Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) vs The Mission Within

Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) vs The Mission Within

Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium) and The Mission Within side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Texas ibogaine trials (IMPACT consortium)
Status unconfirmedClinical trial
The Mission Within
CategoryState-funded clinical trial program, not enrolling as of October 2026Veterans program: ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreat
LocationHouston and Galveston, United StatesTijuana, Mexico
SettingAcademic hospitals, under an FDA-supervised protocol, once the trial exists.A 5-day in-person retreat within a 6-week virtual program.
Medical teamUniversity physicians and researchers."World-class therapists and medical professionals"; led by Dr. Martín Polanco, formerly of Crossroads Treatment Center. EKG and drug urinalysis stated.
Screening before treatmentTrial eligibility criteria, not yet published.Application, discovery call and health screening.
What is givenTo be set by the FDA-approved protocol.Not stated. Ibogaine is combined with 5-MeO-DMT.
Who it is forAddiction, TBI and other behavioural conditions (the IMPACT consortium: Ibogaine Medicine for PTSD, Addiction and Cognitive Trauma).Mild TBI, PTSD, depression, anxiety and addiction, in veterans.
Protocol and length of stayA two-year multicentre trial is planned. As of October 2026 no federally authorised ibogaine trial exists in the United States (ARPA-H).6 weeks: two preparation coaching sessions, a 5-day retreat, three integration sessions.
After the treatmentPer protocol.Three integration coaching sessions and peer support.
Published priceNo fee expected for trial participants.Not stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.
Licences and accreditations statedTexas SB 2308, signed June 2025, appropriated $50 million; HHSC selected UTHealth Houston and UTMB on December 12, 2025.None stated.
Founded / historyThe statute bars disbursement until non-state matching funds arrive. In March 2026 HHSC said no drug-company proposal met the match requirements; state leaders said Texas would fully fund the program. As of October 8, 2026 no executed contract or disbursement had been confirmed."Since 2017"; the site gives 1,200 to 1,500 veterans treated (figures vary across pages).
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Not enrolling. Anyone searching for ibogaine in Texas today cannot get it through this program yet.Operating. Site copyright 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs