Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / The Mission Within vs Transcend Clinic

The Mission Within vs Transcend Clinic

The Mission Within and Transcend Clinic side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

The Mission Within Transcend Clinic
CategoryVeterans program: ibogaine and 5-MeO-DMT retreatIbogaine clinic with a cardiologist on the team
LocationTijuana, MexicoCancún, Mexico
SettingA 5-day in-person retreat within a 6-week virtual program.Treatment center described as a clinic; recovery.com calls it boutique.
Medical team"World-class therapists and medical professionals"; led by Dr. Martín Polanco, formerly of Crossroads Treatment Center. EKG and drug urinalysis stated.Dr. Fernando Rivas (chief medical officer), Dr. Ana Santana (emergency medicine), Dr. Carlos Salcido (cardiology) and Dr. Emilio Montemayor (psychiatry) are named, with licence (cédula) numbers published. EKG, "24/7 cardiac monitoring", crash cart, defibrillator and IV medications stated.
Screening before treatmentApplication, discovery call and health screening.Bloodwork and EKG; cardiac, hepatic and psychiatric evaluation (Mind Medicine Law). "Some medications must be discontinued before arrival"; the 10-day program includes "extended stabilization and medication tapering". Methadone and Suboxone are not specifically addressed on the pages we read.
What is givenNot stated. Ibogaine is combined with 5-MeO-DMT.Not stated.
Who it is forMild TBI, PTSD, depression, anxiety and addiction, in veterans.Alcohol, opioids and heroin, methadone, Suboxone, depression, anxiety, PTSD, TBI, cocaine, methamphetamine, Adderall, Parkinson's.
Protocol and length of stay6 weeks: two preparation coaching sessions, a 5-day retreat, three integration sessions.7-day program $12,000; 10-day $17,000 (includes stabilization and tapering); 14-day $24,000; 21-day $36,000. 50% deposit.
After the treatmentThree integration coaching sessions and peer support.Tailor-made aftercare plan and integration.
Published priceNot stated. Partners named: Mission to Live Foundation and Special Operations Care Fund.$12,000 (7 days) to $36,000 (21 days), published on the site.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.Physicians' individual licence numbers are listed; no facility COFEPRIS number is published.
Founded / history"Since 2017"; the site gives 1,200 to 1,500 veterans treated (figures vary across pages).Opened October 1, 2024 (press release). CEO Jorge Medina. Lucid News reports that founder Jon Vinnik acquired the intellectual property of Clear Sky Recovery.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.4 from 17 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.Ecstatic Integration (Feb 2026) mentions a "violation of trust" at Transcend with a practitioner in custody. No further detail was found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs