Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

ModWell Detox & Recovery

Calgary, Canada. Last checked .

Status unconfirmed

Calgary offering with no facility and a single negative review.

Facts

Facts about ModWell Detox & Recovery
CategoryNo physical facility; one negative review
StatusStatus unconfirmed. Status unclear; HealingMaps listing updated November 2023.
LocationsCalgary, Alberta ("no physical facility" per HealingMaps)
SettingNot stated.
Medical teamA reviewer describes a "self-proclaimed healer" and no licensed clinician.
Screening before treatmentNot stated.
What is givenUnclear; the reviewer was unsure ibogaine was given.
Who it is forAddiction.
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.
After the treatmentNot stated.
Published priceA reviewer paid $5,900.
Licences and accreditations statedNone.
Founded / historyNot stated.

Legal context, Canada: Ibogaine was added to Canada's Prescription Drug List in 2017. It cannot be sold without authorisation, and clinic access is limited. Programs in Canada.

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

The public accounts differ. Google reviews mirrored on Birdeye describe kind personal support and positive experiences, while a March 2025 HealingMaps commenter says the accommodation and attention differed from expectations. These accounts are self-reports from different platforms, with incomplete context. They make the exact venue, staffing and written inclusions especially useful questions.

Research sources: Read on Birdeye Read on HealingMaps

Personal support

Readable Google-review excerpts on Birdeye praise the facilitator. Some reviews are truncated, and original Google records were not opened.

Read on Birdeye

Confirm the venue and care arrangements

The HealingMaps commenter describes a mismatch between expected and actual accommodation. This remains one unverified account.

Read on HealingMaps

Read the sources (2 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

Questions

Where does ModWell Detox & Recovery treat patients?

Not stated.

Who is on the medical team at ModWell Detox & Recovery?

A reviewer describes a "self-proclaimed healer" and no licensed clinician.

What screening does ModWell Detox & Recovery do before treatment?

Not stated.

How long do you stay at ModWell Detox & Recovery?

Not stated.

What does ModWell Detox & Recovery cost?

A reviewer paid $5,900.

What happens after treatment at ModWell Detox & Recovery?

Not stated.

Is there anything on the public record about ModWell Detox & Recovery?

The only HealingMaps review is negative (0.0) and questions whether ibogaine was given at all.

Sources

  1. HealingMaps listing
  2. HealingMaps listing

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.