Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Universal Ibogaine / Kelburn Recovery Centre

Saint Adolphe, Canada. Last checked .

Closed
Kelburn Recovery Centre buildings and lawn beneath mature trees.
Photo from Kelburn Recovery Centre facilities

A Canadian public company that planned ibogaine trials but never ran them; its residential centre closed in October 2025. Listed because directories still show it under ibogaine.

Facts

Facts about Universal Ibogaine / Kelburn Recovery Centre
CategoryListed company; never treated with ibogaine; centre closed Oct 2025
StatusClosed. Not operating; no ibogaine treatment was ever offered.
LocationsKelburn Recovery Centre, Saint Adolphe, near Winnipeg, Manitoba
SettingKelburn was a residential addiction centre that did not use ibogaine.
Medical teamNot stated.
Screening before treatmentNot applicable.
What is givenThe company described ibogaine from "root bark and other plants"; no ibogaine was ever given, as a Clinical Trial Application to Health Canada was only "planned" (October 2025).
Who it is forOpioid use disorder (planned trial).
Protocol and length of stayNot applicable.
After the treatmentNot applicable.
Published pricerecovery.com listed Kelburn's non-ibogaine program at $40,000 for 42 days.
Licences and accreditations statedHealth Canada Clinical Trial Application not filed.
Founded / historyTSXV-listed company (IBO); a planned centre in Osoyoos, BC with the Osoyoos Indian Band.

Legal context, Canada: Ibogaine was added to Canada's Prescription Drug List in 2017. It cannot be sold without authorisation, and clinic access is limited. Programs in Canada.

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)Closed

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Limited material found in this search.

Kelburn's general addiction-treatment history should not be confused with a completed ibogaine program. The company's October 2025 update describes a temporary closure and an ibogaine trial application still planned. This search did not identify a completed ibogaine visitor account. Confirm availability through current official records rather than old directory listings.

Research sources: Read on TheNewswire (provider publication)

Check what the review is about

Kelburn's general residential services and the proposed ibogaine research are distinct. A residential review would not establish an ibogaine experience.

Read on TheNewswire (provider publication)

Read the sources (1 page)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

  • Kelburn flooded in April 2022; the centre closed temporarily on October 24, 2025, staff were let go and the property may be sold or leased.

    Source: Stockwatch, Oct 2025

Questions

Where does Universal Ibogaine / Kelburn Recovery Centre treat patients?

Kelburn was a residential addiction centre that did not use ibogaine.

Who is on the medical team at Universal Ibogaine / Kelburn Recovery Centre?

Not stated.

What screening does Universal Ibogaine / Kelburn Recovery Centre do before treatment?

Not applicable.

How long do you stay at Universal Ibogaine / Kelburn Recovery Centre?

Not applicable.

What does Universal Ibogaine / Kelburn Recovery Centre cost?

recovery.com listed Kelburn's non-ibogaine program at $40,000 for 42 days.

What happens after treatment at Universal Ibogaine / Kelburn Recovery Centre?

Not applicable.

Is there anything on the public record about Universal Ibogaine / Kelburn Recovery Centre?

Kelburn flooded in April 2022; the centre closed temporarily on October 24, 2025, staff were let go and the property may be sold or leased.

Sources

  1. universalibogaine.com
  2. Stockwatch, Oct 2025
  3. Stock Titan update
  4. HealingMaps listing
  5. Stockwatch, Oct 2025

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.