Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Life Sciences vs Ambio Malta

Ambio Life Sciences vs Ambio Malta

Ambio Life Sciences and Ambio Malta side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Life Sciences Ambio Malta
CategoryIbogaine clinic in private homes, physician-staffedIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025
LocationTijuana area, MexicoMellieha Bay, Malta
SettingPrivate, resort-like "fully staffed homes" rather than a hospital.A single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.
Medical teamPhysicians, with Dr. José Inzunza as chief medical officer; 24/7 on-site medical staff "trained in emergency response"; equipment described as built for advanced life support. All clients have received IV magnesium prophylaxis since 2014 (Scientific American, on the Stanford study).Drs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).
Screening before treatmentEKG within 60 days and a blood panel (potassium, magnesium, liver) before arrival. Methadone and Suboxone patients must transition to short-acting opioids, with a supervised taper offered; SSRIs, antipsychotics and stimulants are tapered; alcohol abstinence of at least 7 days. Since January 2026 fentanyl users must stay at least 21 days.As at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.
What is givenNot specified. The site says the ibogaine is "primarily derived from root bark" and "typically extracted from other ibogaine-rich plants"; Nagoya Protocol compliance is claimed. Given as an oral flood dose.As at Ambio Mexico.
Who it is forAddiction, mental health, trauma, TBI, chronic and neuropathic pain, MS and Parkinson's are listed; the site states ibogaine is not approved for any condition.Mental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.
Protocol and length of stayFoundational program 5 days; Detoxification program 7 to 30 days; Neuroregenerative program 4 days plus 3 months of microdosing.5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.
After the treatmentA "Gray Day" recovery period, integration, coaching, optional microdosing and booster sessions.As at Ambio Mexico.
Published price$7,350 to $30,000 by program (site). Blog, March 2024: Foundational $8,350 for 5 days, Detoxification $9,350 to $30,000 for 7 to 28 days, Neuroregenerative $7,350.. $1,000 off for veterans and first responders; alumni rate $5,350.Not stated in the press release.
Licences and accreditations statedNone listed; no COFEPRIS number published.No licence named in the press release.
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (company statement); "over 3,000 patients" by November 2025 (press release). Co-founders Jonathan Dickinson, Trevor Millar and José Inzunza (Lucid News).Opened November 2025.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 52 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordTreatment site for the Stanford study of 30 special-operations veterans published in Nature Medicine on January 5, 2024 (no cardiac events reported) and the Nature Mental Health follow-up of July 2025. On January 21, 2026 Ambio announced that a patient in its Detoxification Program had died. It declined to give details and announced enhanced screening, longer detox stays and a 21-day minimum for fentanyl users.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, bookings open through 2026. No inbound phone line is published.Operating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs