Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Life Sciences vs Beneva Clinics

Ambio Life Sciences vs Beneva Clinics

Ambio Life Sciences and Beneva Clinics side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Life Sciences Beneva Clinics
CategoryIbogaine clinic in private homes, physician-staffedHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rules
LocationTijuana area, MexicoSão Paulo, Brazil
SettingPrivate, resort-like "fully staffed homes" rather than a hospital.Hospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).
Medical teamPhysicians, with Dr. José Inzunza as chief medical officer; 24/7 on-site medical staff "trained in emergency response"; equipment described as built for advanced life support. All clients have received IV magnesium prophylaxis since 2014 (Scientific American, on the Stanford study).Three physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.
Screening before treatmentEKG within 60 days and a blood panel (potassium, magnesium, liver) before arrival. Methadone and Suboxone patients must transition to short-acting opioids, with a supervised taper offered; SSRIs, antipsychotics and stimulants are tapered; alcohol abstinence of at least 7 days. Since January 2026 fentanyl users must stay at least 21 days.Not stated.
What is givenNot specified. The site says the ibogaine is "primarily derived from root bark" and "typically extracted from other ibogaine-rich plants"; Nagoya Protocol compliance is claimed. Given as an oral flood dose.Not specified.
Who it is forAddiction, mental health, trauma, TBI, chronic and neuropathic pain, MS and Parkinson's are listed; the site states ibogaine is not approved for any condition.Drug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.
Protocol and length of stayFoundational program 5 days; Detoxification program 7 to 30 days; Neuroregenerative program 4 days plus 3 months of microdosing.Not stated.
After the treatmentA "Gray Day" recovery period, integration, coaching, optional microdosing and booster sessions.Not stated.
Published price$7,350 to $30,000 by program (site). Blog, March 2024: Foundational $8,350 for 5 days, Detoxification $9,350 to $30,000 for 7 to 28 days, Neuroregenerative $7,350.. $1,000 off for veterans and first responders; alumni rate $5,350.Not listed.
Licences and accreditations statedNone listed; no COFEPRIS number published.Legal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil).
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (company statement); "over 3,000 patients" by November 2025 (press release). Co-founders Jonathan Dickinson, Trevor Millar and José Inzunza (Lucid News).The Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 52 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordTreatment site for the Stanford study of 30 special-operations veterans published in Nature Medicine on January 5, 2024 (no cardiac events reported) and the Nature Mental Health follow-up of July 2025. On January 21, 2026 Ambio announced that a patient in its Detoxification Program had died. It declined to give details and announced enhanced screening, longer detox stays and a 21-day minimum for fentanyl users.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, bookings open through 2026. No inbound phone line is published.Operating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs