Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Life Sciences vs Kambo Wellness Center

Ambio Life Sciences vs Kambo Wellness Center

Ambio Life Sciences and Kambo Wellness Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Life Sciences Kambo Wellness Center
CategoryIbogaine clinic in private homes, physician-staffedLuxury multi-psychedelic retreat
LocationTijuana area, MexicoBahía de Banderas, Mexico
SettingPrivate, resort-like "fully staffed homes" rather than a hospital.Oceanfront luxury retreat; a retreat.guru listing describes a 4-bedroom beachfront condo.
Medical teamPhysicians, with Dr. José Inzunza as chief medical officer; 24/7 on-site medical staff "trained in emergency response"; equipment described as built for advanced life support. All clients have received IV magnesium prophylaxis since 2014 (Scientific American, on the Stanford study).No clinician is named on the site. A retreat.guru listing names Dr. Annael Santillán (family medicine) and states an EKG and blood work before treatment.
Screening before treatmentEKG within 60 days and a blood panel (potassium, magnesium, liver) before arrival. Methadone and Suboxone patients must transition to short-acting opioids, with a supervised taper offered; SSRIs, antipsychotics and stimulants are tapered; alcohol abstinence of at least 7 days. Since January 2026 fentanyl users must stay at least 21 days.Medical and psychological screening; EKG and blood work (retreat.guru listing).
What is givenNot specified. The site says the ibogaine is "primarily derived from root bark" and "typically extracted from other ibogaine-rich plants"; Nagoya Protocol compliance is claimed. Given as an oral flood dose.Not stated.
Who it is forAddiction, mental health, trauma, TBI, chronic and neuropathic pain, MS and Parkinson's are listed; the site states ibogaine is not approved for any condition.PTSD, trauma, grief, burnout, addiction; also psilocybin, MDMA and DMT programs (recovery.com).
Protocol and length of stayFoundational program 5 days; Detoxification program 7 to 30 days; Neuroregenerative program 4 days plus 3 months of microdosing.7 days.
After the treatmentA "Gray Day" recovery period, integration, coaching, optional microdosing and booster sessions."Comprehensive aftercare" and integration.
Published price$7,350 to $30,000 by program (site). Blog, March 2024: Foundational $8,350 for 5 days, Detoxification $9,350 to $30,000 for 7 to 28 days, Neuroregenerative $7,350.. $1,000 off for veterans and first responders; alumni rate $5,350.recovery.com: $11,997 for 7 days; retreat.guru: $12,396 to $15,495, with "plant medicine not included in payment".
Licences and accreditations statedNone listed; no COFEPRIS number published.None stated.
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (company statement); "over 3,000 patients" by November 2025 (press release). Co-founders Jonathan Dickinson, Trevor Millar and José Inzunza (Lucid News).Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.5 from 52 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.7 from 46 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordTreatment site for the Stanford study of 30 special-operations veterans published in Nature Medicine on January 5, 2024 (no cardiac events reported) and the Nature Mental Health follow-up of July 2025. On January 21, 2026 Ambio announced that a patient in its Detoxification Program had died. It declined to give details and announced enhanced screening, longer detox stays and a 21-day minimum for fentanyl users.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, bookings open through 2026. No inbound phone line is published.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phones listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs