Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Baja Ibogaine Center

Ambio Malta vs Baja Ibogaine Center

Ambio Malta and Baja Ibogaine Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Baja Ibogaine Center
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Ibogaine clinic, two facilities
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaRosarito Beach, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.Two facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Medical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.A "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Opioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026."7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Optional aftercare and check-ins.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.Cost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release."Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Not stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs