Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Baja Ibogaine Center

Rosarito Beach, Mexico. Last checked .

Rosarito program with two named physicians, a 7-day format and one of the lower price points among the medical clinics.

Facts

Facts about Baja Ibogaine Center
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilities
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.
LocationsTwo facilities totalling about 8,500 square feet, Rosarito Beach, 15 miles south of San Diego
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.
Rating shown4.4 from 13 reviews, as shown on recovery.com on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Compare

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

No guest account established in this search.

We found external listings and press coverage, but no detailed visitor account we could read and confidently match to this center. A news article featuring a successful visitor explicitly says that person attended a different clinic. A recent guest reference would be more useful than an assumed connection to that story.

Research sources: Read on Recovery.com Read on WXYZ

The story is not this center's

WXYZ's article mentions Baja Ibogaine Center but explicitly says the featured former visitor was not treated there.

Read on WXYZ

Read the sources (2 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does Baja Ibogaine Center treat patients?

Two facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.

Who is on the medical team at Baja Ibogaine Center?

Medical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.

What screening does Baja Ibogaine Center do before treatment?

A "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.

How long do you stay at Baja Ibogaine Center?

"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.

What does Baja Ibogaine Center cost?

Cost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.

What happens after treatment at Baja Ibogaine Center?

Optional aftercare and check-ins.

Is there anything on the public record about Baja Ibogaine Center?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. bajaibogainecenter.com
  2. recovery.com Mexico list

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.