Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Beond

Ambio Malta vs Beond

Ambio Malta and Beond side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Beond
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Ibogaine clinic, physician-staffed
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaCancún, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.The site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Physicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025).
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Remote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Form not stated on the site. Mugglehead reports ibogaine sourced from a licensed pharmaceutical lab in South Africa, derived from Voacanga africana; HealingMaps notes a Nagoya Protocol claim.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Depression, anxiety, TBI, PTSD and trauma, alcohol, fentanyl and other opioids, stimulants, behavioural addiction, and "peak performance" (site).
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.A single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Acute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).
Published priceNot stated in the press release.Pricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release."Licensed, credentialed" medical facility claimed; no regulator or licence number is published.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Opened 2021 (Mexico News Daily). Founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 115 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.A 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case. MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition. The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, pages updated October 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs