Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Beond

Also known as: Beōnd Ibogaine

Cancún, Mexico. Last checked .

Palm-lined courtyard, pool and seating at Beond in Cancun
Photo from Recovery.com, Beond listing

Large physician-staffed clinic in Cancún that treats addiction, PTSD and TBI, with EKG and labs on site. One death in May 2022 is on the public record.

Facts

Facts about Beond
CategoryIbogaine clinic, physician-staffed
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, pages updated October 2026, phone listed.
LocationsCancún, Quintana Roo, CP 77560 (street address not published on the pages we read)
SettingThe site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital.
Medical teamPhysicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025).
Screening before treatmentRemote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.
What is givenForm not stated on the site. Mugglehead reports ibogaine sourced from a licensed pharmaceutical lab in South Africa, derived from Voacanga africana; HealingMaps notes a Nagoya Protocol claim.
Who it is forDepression, anxiety, TBI, PTSD and trauma, alcohol, fentanyl and other opioids, stimulants, behavioural addiction, and "peak performance" (site).
Protocol and length of stayA single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.
After the treatmentAcute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).
Published pricePricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).
Licences and accreditations stated"Licensed, credentialed" medical facility claimed; no regulator or licence number is published.
Founded / historyOpened 2021 (Mexico News Daily). Founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg.
Rating shown5 from 115 reviews, as shown on recovery.com on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Compare

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Public accounts describe warm staff and meaningful connections with other guests, but experiences of coaching and the setting differ. A detailed Trustindex reviewer describes daily coaching and considerate hospitality. A Reddit visitor raises concerns about sensory accessibility, follow-up and access to records. These are personal reports, not an assessment of clinical safety.

Research sources: Read on Trustindex Read on Reddit (1) Read on Recovery.com Read on Reddit (2)

Support during the stay

A Trustindex account describes attentive hospitality and daily coaching. A separate Reddit visitor praises the warmth of staff and connection with other guests.

Read on Trustindex Read on Reddit

Accessibility and follow-up

A Reddit visitor says the environment did not meet their sensory and mobility needs and describes difficulty getting records after returning home.

Read on Reddit

Read the sources (4 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

  • A 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case.

    Source: Rolling Stone, Aug 2024
  • MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition.

    Source: MindSite News, Sept 2024
  • The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".

    Source: DoubleBlind, Sept 2024

Questions

Where does Beond treat patients?

The site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital.

Who is on the medical team at Beond?

Physicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025).

What screening does Beond do before treatment?

Remote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.

How long do you stay at Beond?

A single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.

What does Beond cost?

Pricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).

What happens after treatment at Beond?

Acute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).

Is there anything on the public record about Beond?

A 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case. MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition. The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".

Sources

  1. beondibogaine.com
  2. HealingMaps, best ibogaine treatment centers (2026)
  3. Mind Medicine Law guide
  4. recovery.com ibogaine list
  5. Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024
  6. Lucid News, Oct 2024
  7. Mugglehead, Aug 2025
  8. Rolling Stone, Aug 2024
  9. MindSite News, Sept 2024
  10. DoubleBlind, Sept 2024

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.