Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Casa Santa Isabel

Ambio Malta vs Casa Santa Isabel

Ambio Malta and Casa Santa Isabel side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Casa Santa Isabel
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Physician-staffed villa clinic
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaPlayas de Rosarito, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.A 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Dr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Not stated on the pages we read.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not stated; "independently lab-tested".
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Heroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.Not stated.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Psychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.Pricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release."Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025."Over 30 years of experience" claimed.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.4 from 54 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs