Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Casa Santa Isabel

Also known as: Ibogaine Treatment at Casa Santa Isabel; Malibu Medical Group S.C.

Playas de Rosarito, Mexico. Last checked .

Ocean-facing swimming pool and terracotta terrace at Casa Santa Isabel
Photo from Casa Santa Isabel website

Villa clinic near San Diego that names three physicians and claims licensing without publishing a number.

Facts

Facts about Casa Santa Isabel
CategoryPhysician-staffed villa clinic
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated May 2026, phone listed. recovery.com describes it as a "non-medical ibogaine detox", which conflicts with the site.
LocationsCamino Vecinal, Playas de Rosarito, about 20 minutes from San Diego
SettingA 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.
Medical teamDr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.
Screening before treatmentNot stated on the pages we read.
What is givenNot stated; "independently lab-tested".
Who it is forHeroin and opiates, fentanyl, methadone, Suboxone and Subutex, methamphetamine, cocaine and crack, alcohol, kratom; "complex addiction and mental health".
Protocol and length of stayNot stated.
After the treatmentPsychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.
Published pricePricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully licensed and accredited" by local, state and federal regulators claimed, with no number; logos of the Baja California hospital association, CANACINTRA and the AHA shown.
Founded / history"Over 30 years of experience" claimed.
Rating shown4.4 from 54 reviews, as shown on recovery.com on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Compare

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Limited material found in this search.

PlacidWay's published summary emphasizes a welcoming staff, the oceanfront setting and continuing contact. HealingMaps has negative comments about the stay and financial expectations, but one detailed complaint also appears under Genesis. These are different kinds of evidence with unresolved attribution, so they do not support a simple verdict about the center.

Research sources: Read on PlacidWay Read on HealingMaps Read on Recovery.com

Setting and personal attention

PlacidWay's own review summary highlights hospitality and contact after departure. Underlying individual review text was not all visible in the opened page.

Read on PlacidWay

Expectations and terms

A January 2024 HealingMaps comment describes dissatisfaction with the stay and leaving early. Another complaint's center identity is unresolved.

Read on HealingMaps

Read the sources (3 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does Casa Santa Isabel treat patients?

A 6,000 square foot Mediterranean villa with an on-site pharmacy and lab.

Who is on the medical team at Casa Santa Isabel?

Dr. Florencia Ruiz (head physician), Dr. Maria Puga and Dr. Diego Castro (internist) are named, with a head nurse and a psychologist; staff described as ALS certified; 24-hour supervision.

What screening does Casa Santa Isabel do before treatment?

Not stated on the pages we read.

How long do you stay at Casa Santa Isabel?

Not stated.

What does Casa Santa Isabel cost?

Pricing page not read. recovery.com: $7,500 and up; PlacidWay: from $7,800.

What happens after treatment at Casa Santa Isabel?

Psychology staff keep in touch; an aftercare program is recommended.

Is there anything on the public record about Casa Santa Isabel?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. casasantaisabel.com
  2. recovery.com Mexico list
  3. HealingMaps listing category
  4. PlacidWay Mexico listing

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.