Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Iboga Treatment Center

Ambio Malta vs Iboga Treatment Center

Ambio Malta and Iboga Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Iboga Treatment Center
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Extended-stay program, 30-day minimum
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaEnsenada, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites."Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release)."24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.A pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not stated.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Opiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.A recommended minimum stay of 30 days.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Integration program on site.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.Cost page not read.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release.None stated.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs