Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Iboga Treatment Center

Also known as: Formerly Iboga Protocol

Ensenada, Mexico. Last checked .

Iboga Treatment Center pool and illuminated courtyard at dusk in Ensenada
Photo from Iboga Treatment Center website

Ensenada program built around a 30-day stay, with up to a month of pre-care for Suboxone and methadone patients before dosing.

Facts

Facts about Iboga Treatment Center
CategoryExtended-stay program, 30-day minimum
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.
LocationsEnsenada, Baja California
Setting"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".
Medical team"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.
Screening before treatmentA pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.
What is givenNot stated.
Who it is forOpiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.
Protocol and length of stayA recommended minimum stay of 30 days.
After the treatmentIntegration program on site.
Published priceCost page not read.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated.
Founded / historyNot stated.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Compare

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Limited material found in this search.

The Ensenada program's own site links a first-person story, but the opened page did not expose the story text. Searches did not locate a clearly matched independent patient account. There is little usable detail about everyday life there, so request recent references, the exact property and a written plan for the full stay.

Research sources: Read on Iboga Treatment Center (1) (provider publication) Read on Iboga Treatment Center (2) (provider publication)

Little independent detail located

The linked story is hosted by the provider, and its body was not readable in this check. No center-specific independent experience was verified in the searches logged here.

Read on Iboga Treatment Center (provider publication)

Clarify the full stay

The provider's program page describes more than one program option. A written personalized schedule would help distinguish preparation, recovery time and ongoing support.

Read on Iboga Treatment Center (provider publication)

Read the sources (2 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does Iboga Treatment Center treat patients?

"Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".

Who is on the medical team at Iboga Treatment Center?

"24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.

What screening does Iboga Treatment Center do before treatment?

A pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.

How long do you stay at Iboga Treatment Center?

A recommended minimum stay of 30 days.

What does Iboga Treatment Center cost?

Cost page not read.

What happens after treatment at Iboga Treatment Center?

Integration program on site.

Is there anything on the public record about Iboga Treatment Center?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. ibogatreatmentcenter.com
  2. HealingMaps listing category

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.