Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Ambio Malta vs Iboga Wellness Institute

Ambio Malta and Iboga Wellness Institute side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Iboga Wellness Institute
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Physician-led ibogaine program in private retreats
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaCozumel, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites."Private medical facility" operating in retreat villas.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Physician-led: a chief medical director (anesthesiologist), a psychiatry and addiction consultant, a sports-medicine physician, a head nurse and an RN coordinator; "physicians on-site 24/7" and "ICU-trained nursing". A cardiologist is not mentioned.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Baseline 12-lead EKG, echocardiogram if warranted, electrolyte labs 48 hours before, blood chemistry, and a post-treatment EKG within 24 hours. Fasting rules. SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs, tricyclics, antipsychotics, benzodiazepines and stimulants are tapered; opioid-dependent patients are "stabilized onsite". A methadone or Suboxone taper rule is not stated.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not specified; "verified suppliers", tested for purity.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Opioids, alcohol, stimulants, PTSD, depression, anxiety, grief, TBI and post-concussion syndrome, CTE, Parkinson's, MS, neuropathic pain, fibromyalgia, CRPS.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.5 to 30 days.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Check-in calls at one week, one month and three months; integration therapists; peer groups; booster sessions.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.Not on the pages we read. recovery.com: "From $7,500". Financing via Affirm and Credit Karma is offered.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release.None stated; physicians list board certifications.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Not stated; claims 3,000+ treatments.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 16 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site updated October 2026, phone listed. Note: Blossom's directory conflates this program with the Iboga Wellness Center in Costa Rica, which is a different, root-bark retreat.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs