Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Ambio Malta vs Ibogaine Treatment MX

Ambio Malta and Ibogaine Treatment MX side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Ibogaine Treatment MX
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Licensed medical facility with hospital transfer agreement
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaMexico City, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites."Licensed medical facility", explicitly "not a villa", with a private hospital 9 minutes away under a written transfer agreement.
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).A cardiologist medical director who reads the 12-lead EKGs and attends dosing; an ACLS emergency physician as the responsible physician; a psychiatrist; an ACLS nurse 24/7; continuous ECG and pulse oximetry, crash cart and oxygen. Physician names and licence numbers are given only in the screening pack.
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Potassium, magnesium and liver labs before travel; a physician-planned washout; Suboxone, methadone and SSRI tapers scheduled with the patient's prescriber; no dosing until long-acting opioids have cleared.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not stated.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Opioids (heroin, fentanyl, oxycodone; Suboxone and methadone transition), alcohol, stimulants.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.7 days on site, then follow-up to day 90.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Weekly calls to day 30, then days 45, 60 and 90; a written summary for the home doctor; a US clinician referral list.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.$12,500 all-inclusive; flights, extra tests and extra nights excluded. The deposit is refunded if the patient is screened out.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release."COFEPRIS-licensed medical facility" claimed; the number is not published.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Founded 2026 (site); founder Michael Vale.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checkedNot shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026. No phone number; the contact email is on an agency domain.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs