Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Ambio Malta vs Sayulita Wellness Retreat

Ambio Malta and Sayulita Wellness Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Sayulita Wellness Retreat
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Private villa retreat with on-site medical facility
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaSan Pancho, Mexico
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.Private oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release)."Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Not stated beyond the evaluation.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Not stated.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Trauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.5-day and 7-day programs.
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.
Published priceNot stated in the press release.5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release.None stated for ibogaine.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked5 from 63 reviews (the program site, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs