Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Sayulita Wellness Retreat

San Pancho, Mexico. Last checked .

Aerial view of the Sayulita Wellness Retreat residence and curved pool beside the sea
Photo from Sayulita Wellness Retreat website

Nayarit villa retreat with doctors on site, aimed at trauma and milder addictions; opioid detox is not among its listed uses.

Facts

Facts about Sayulita Wellness Retreat
CategoryPrivate villa retreat with on-site medical facility
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated September 2026, phone listed.
LocationsSan Francisco (San Pancho), Nayarit
SettingPrivate oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".
Medical team"Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).
Screening before treatmentNot stated beyond the evaluation.
What is givenNot stated.
Who it is forTrauma, PTSD, anxiety, depression, addiction (alcohol, nicotine, sleep medication, antidepressants); also psilocybin.
Protocol and length of stay5-day and 7-day programs.
After the treatment4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.
Published price5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.
Licences and accreditations statedNone stated for ibogaine.
Founded / historyNot stated.
Rating shown5 from 63 reviews, as shown on the program site on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Mexico: Ibogaine is unregulated in Mexico: not scheduled and not approved as a medicine. There is no ibogaine-specific licence; some clinics state a general COFEPRIS health-facility licence on their sites. Most programs that serve Americans are here. Programs in Mexico.

Compare

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Guests on WeTravel and BookRetreats often value the staff and connections with other guests. More detailed reviews also describe differences in rooms, meals, internet access and communication during the stay. Several reviews concern psilocybin, so ask whether an account covers the exact program and property you are considering.

Research sources: Read on WeTravel Read on BookRetreats Read on SayulitaLife

Warmth from staff and peers

Multiple readable guest reviews on both booking platforms value personal support and the group experience. Some explicitly discuss psilocybin, so these accounts do not all describe ibogaine.

Read on WeTravel Read on BookRetreats

Comfort and communication vary

One WeTravel ibogaine guest discusses difficulty contacting family and arranging food. A June 2026 review on BookRetreats describes different room standards and travel between houses.

Read on WeTravel Read on BookRetreats

Read the sources (3 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does Sayulita Wellness Retreat treat patients?

Private oceanfront villa; ibogaine is given "in a therapeutic medical facility onsite".

Who is on the medical team at Sayulita Wellness Retreat?

"Full evaluation by Doctor and Nurse Supervision", EKGs on site, licensed doctors on site (site).

What screening does Sayulita Wellness Retreat do before treatment?

Not stated beyond the evaluation.

How long do you stay at Sayulita Wellness Retreat?

5-day and 7-day programs.

What does Sayulita Wellness Retreat cost?

5-day $7,997; 7-day $11,997 (site). recovery.com: $3,000 to $14,997 for 7 days.

What happens after treatment at Sayulita Wellness Retreat?

4 weeks of aftercare included; psychologist integration.

Is there anything on the public record about Sayulita Wellness Retreat?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. sayulitawellnessretreat.com
  2. retreat.guru iboga retreats
  3. recovery.com Mexico list

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.