Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Ambio Malta vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Ambio Malta vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

Ambio Malta and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Ambio Malta Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryIbogaine clinic, opened November 2025Nurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationMellieha Bay, MaltaVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingA single staffed home, the same model as Ambio's Mexican sites.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamDrs. Amir Chalaby and Emily Biesmans; 24/7 physicians, nurses and paramedics (press release).Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico: EKG within 60 days, blood panel, medication tapers.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenAs at Ambio Mexico.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forMental health, TBI and "optimisation" through the 5-day Foundational program; the detox program is not offered here according to the launch release.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stay5 days; weekly programs from January 2026.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentAs at Ambio Mexico.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published priceNot stated in the press release.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNo licence named in the press release.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyOpened November 2025.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)Not shown on the pages we checked4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Bookings listed on the Ambio site through 2026.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs