Ibogaine Programs Saved 0

Tabula Rasa Retreat

Vidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal. Last checked .

White buildings with red tile roofs and palms at Tabula Rasa Retreat.
Photo from Tabula Rasa Retreat

The main European option: a nurse-staffed retreat in the Alentejo with a written 4-week switch rule for methadone and Subutex patients.

Facts

Facts about Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryNurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
StatusOperating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.
LocationsQuinta da Fé, Vidigueira, Alentejo
SettingA roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamDoctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentPre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenDerived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forSubstance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stay6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published priceEUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedNone beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyNot stated.
Rating shown4.9 from 63 reviews, as shown on recovery.com on 2026-10-20.

Legal context, Portugal: Possession of all drugs was decriminalised in Portugal in 2001. Ibogaine programs operate there without a specific licence. Programs in Portugal.

Compare

Nearest other programs

Location

ProgramsUnconfirmedUS clinical trialANR (no ibogaine)

People's experiences

Research checked . How we read the accounts.

Limited material found in this search.

The review trail needs care: Trustpilot no longer displays the center's profile, while the center hosts its own archive of past feedback and responses. That archive is the center's presentation. The external pages we could read did not provide enough attributable visitor detail for a balanced summary of the stay.

Research sources: Read on Trustpilot Read on Tabula Rasa website (provider publication) Read on HealingMaps

Following the original review

Trustpilot no longer displays the profile. The center's archive preserves feedback and its responses, but cannot substitute for a currently readable external review page.

Read on Trustpilot Read on Tabula Rasa website (provider publication)

Read the sources (3 pages)

These are source pages, not a count of people or reviews. Accounts can be repeated across sites.

Read the accounts alongside the published facts and ask the program about its current arrangements. Explore other centers.

Public record

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked. See the safety record guide for the risks that apply to every ibogaine program.

Questions

Where does Tabula Rasa Retreat treat patients?

A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".

Who is on the medical team at Tabula Rasa Retreat?

Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).

What screening does Tabula Rasa Retreat do before treatment?

Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.

How long do you stay at Tabula Rasa Retreat?

6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).

What does Tabula Rasa Retreat cost?

EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.

What happens after treatment at Tabula Rasa Retreat?

Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).

Is there anything on the public record about Tabula Rasa Retreat?

No death, lawsuit or regulatory action involving this program was found in the sources checked.

Sources

  1. tabularasaretreat.com
  2. retreat.guru Europe listings
  3. Lucid News, Oct 2024
  4. recovery.com ibogaine list

Facts come from the program's website and the sources above, as read on 2026-10-20. Statements about safety, outcomes and patient numbers are the program's own. Represent this program? Send a correction.