Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / ANR Clinic vs Beond

ANR Clinic vs Beond

ANR Clinic and Beond side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

ANR Clinic
No ibogaine
Beond
CategoryANR (Accelerated Neuro-Regulation). Hospital-based opioid dependence treatment, no ibogaine.Ibogaine clinic, physician-staffed
LocationSarasota area, United StatesCancún, Mexico
SettingHospital ICU. The site describes treatment in a fully accredited hospital ICU with a private hospital room.The site describes a "hospital-grade clinical environment" in a "licensed, credentialed medical facility". It is not a hospital.
Medical teamBoard-certified anesthesiologists and critical care physicians with ICU nursing (treatment page). The site names Dr. Albert Kabemba (Medical Director) and Dr. Gene Tulman.Physicians and ICU-certified nurses on site, staff described as ACLS certified (site). Press counts: 5 physicians, an advising cardiologist and about 12 nurses (Mexico News Daily, Feb 2024); 8 physicians and 19 ICU nurses (Lucid News, Oct 2024); 11 doctors and 23 ICU nurses (Mugglehead, Aug 2025).
Screening before treatmentA consultation with the medical team and a medical evaluation before admission; the treatment page describes "adjustment of medications when necessary to ensure safe treatment" in the preparation stage. Methadone and buprenorphine (Suboxone, Subutex, Zubsolv) are listed among the drugs treated; the site does not publish a switch-to-short-acting-opioid rule.Remote preparation with a coach, then an on-site medical assessment. EKG and labs on site and IV magnesium before dosing (Mexico News Daily). The clinic says contraindicated medications are tapered; its methadone and Suboxone policy is not published.
What is givenNo ibogaine. Deep, monitored sedation of about 4 to 5 hours, followed by naltrexone tablets.Form not stated on the site. Mugglehead reports ibogaine sourced from a licensed pharmaceutical lab in South Africa, derived from Voacanga africana; HealingMaps notes a Nagoya Protocol claim.
Who it is forOpioid dependence, including heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methadone and Suboxone; the site also has a kratom dependency page.Depression, anxiety, TBI, PTSD and trauma, alcohol, fentanyl and other opioids, stimulants, behavioural addiction, and "peak performance" (site).
Protocol and length of stayProcedure 4 to 6 hours, hospital stay about 36 hours, then 2 to 3 stabilisation days nearby with follow-ups.A single oral dose with monitoring over 7 to 14 days (Mexico News Daily); HealingMaps lists a 10-day program. Length is not stated on the site itself.
After the treatmentNaltrexone tablets with the dose set at discharge, as part of a year-long follow-up plan the clinic calls the optimization plan.Acute aftercare and long-term coaching (site); a 6-month alumni program (Mind Medicine Law); referrals to Inscape Recovery (Lucid News).
Published price$21,500, paid as $10,500 at booking and $11,000 the week before the procedure. Includes evaluation, hospital stay, ICU monitoring and follow-up. Not covered by insurance; financing offered.Pricing page could not be opened. HealingMaps (May 2026): 10-day tiers of $9,500, $12,500 and $15,500. Mind Medicine Law (Oct 2026): about $12,000 to $18,000 for 7 to 10 days. recovery.com: $8,000 to $15,500.. A 9-week "Beond Service" program is offered free to veterans, first responders and spouses (Mugglehead).
Licences and accreditations statedLegitScript certified, NAATP member, BBB accredited A+, ABA badge shown on the site. Treatment takes place in an accredited US hospital."Licensed, credentialed" medical facility claimed; no regulator or licence number is published.
Founded / historyOver 30 years of development and research behind the method; the site states more than 25,000 patients treated worldwide and a 91% long-term success rate, footnoted as US program outcome data from follow-up on about 1,700 patients treated since 2019, evaluated one year after treatment. US treatment since 2019.Opened 2021 (Mexico News Daily). Founders Tom Feegel and Talia Eisenberg.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.71 from 174 reviews (rehab.com, 2026-10-20)5 from 115 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.A 49-year-old New York man, who had relapsed on fentanyl, cocaine, Suboxone and Valium before arrival, died on May 8, 2022, two days after a flood dose plus a booster, shortly after the clinic opened. Rolling Stone reports the family's account of a cardiac arrest and three resuscitation attempts, no autopsy, and that the clinic declined to discuss the case. MindSite News and DoubleBlind summarise the same reporting and describe a likely heart attack linked to poor physical condition. The same reporting says the clinic's former chief medical officer, Dr. Jeffrey Kamlet, was "arrested on a charge that was mostly dropped".
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, pages updated October 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs