Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / ANR Clinic vs Iboga Treatment Center

ANR Clinic vs Iboga Treatment Center

ANR Clinic and Iboga Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

ANR Clinic
No ibogaine
Iboga Treatment Center
CategoryANR (Accelerated Neuro-Regulation). Hospital-based opioid dependence treatment, no ibogaine.Extended-stay program, 30-day minimum
LocationSarasota area, United StatesEnsenada, Mexico
SettingHospital ICU. The site describes treatment in a fully accredited hospital ICU with a private hospital room."Extended-stay facility" with client bungalows and a "fully equipped clinical setting".
Medical teamBoard-certified anesthesiologists and critical care physicians with ICU nursing (treatment page). The site names Dr. Albert Kabemba (Medical Director) and Dr. Gene Tulman."24/7 medical supervision", "experienced ibogaine physicians" and doctoral-level therapists stated; cardiac and psychological screening.
Screening before treatmentA consultation with the medical team and a medical evaluation before admission; the treatment page describes "adjustment of medications when necessary to ensure safe treatment" in the preparation stage. Methadone and buprenorphine (Suboxone, Subutex, Zubsolv) are listed among the drugs treated; the site does not publish a switch-to-short-acting-opioid rule.A pre-care phase of about a week on short-acting opiates, and up to a month for Suboxone or methadone, before ibogaine.
What is givenNo ibogaine. Deep, monitored sedation of about 4 to 5 hours, followed by naltrexone tablets.Not stated.
Who it is forOpioid dependence, including heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methadone and Suboxone; the site also has a kratom dependency page.Opiates, methamphetamine, prescription drugs, alcohol; treatment-resistant PTSD including with TBI; depression; complex trauma; growth.
Protocol and length of stayProcedure 4 to 6 hours, hospital stay about 36 hours, then 2 to 3 stabilisation days nearby with follow-ups.A recommended minimum stay of 30 days.
After the treatmentNaltrexone tablets with the dose set at discharge, as part of a year-long follow-up plan the clinic calls the optimization plan.Integration program on site.
Published price$21,500, paid as $10,500 at booking and $11,000 the week before the procedure. Includes evaluation, hospital stay, ICU monitoring and follow-up. Not covered by insurance; financing offered.Cost page not read.
Licences and accreditations statedLegitScript certified, NAATP member, BBB accredited A+, ABA badge shown on the site. Treatment takes place in an accredited US hospital.None stated.
Founded / historyOver 30 years of development and research behind the method; the site states more than 25,000 patients treated worldwide and a 91% long-term success rate, footnoted as US program outcome data from follow-up on about 1,700 patients treated since 2019, evaluated one year after treatment. US treatment since 2019.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.71 from 174 reviews (rehab.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs