Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / ANR Clinic vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

ANR Clinic vs Tabula Rasa Retreat

ANR Clinic and Tabula Rasa Retreat side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

ANR Clinic
No ibogaine
Tabula Rasa Retreat
CategoryANR (Accelerated Neuro-Regulation). Hospital-based opioid dependence treatment, no ibogaine.Nurse-staffed ibogaine retreat with doctors
LocationSarasota area, United StatesVidigueira, Alentejo, Portugal
SettingHospital ICU. The site describes treatment in a fully accredited hospital ICU with a private hospital room.A roughly nine-acre retreat with ensuite rooms; "not a typical rehab".
Medical teamBoard-certified anesthesiologists and critical care physicians with ICU nursing (treatment page). The site names Dr. Albert Kabemba (Medical Director) and Dr. Gene Tulman.Doctors (unnamed) and a named nursing team led by head nurse Neal Clayton; the team is described as ACLS certified; a nurse is present 24/7; ECG monitor and defibrillator during sessions. Director Alvaro de Ferranti (Lucid News).
Screening before treatmentA consultation with the medical team and a medical evaluation before admission; the treatment page describes "adjustment of medications when necessary to ensure safe treatment" in the preparation stage. Methadone and buprenorphine (Suboxone, Subutex, Zubsolv) are listed among the drugs treated; the site does not publish a switch-to-short-acting-opioid rule.Pre-arrival bloods, liver function tests and ECG. Antidepressants and psychoactive prescriptions stopped at least 2 weeks before; alcohol stopped at least 7 days before (medical detox if risky); stimulants 2 weeks. Methadone and Subutex patients must switch to a short-acting opioid at least 4 weeks before or join the 12 to 14 day detox programme; heroin and oxycodone users taper as much as possible.
What is givenNo ibogaine. Deep, monitored sedation of about 4 to 5 hours, followed by naltrexone tablets.Derived from T. iboga root; the form is not stated.
Who it is forOpioid dependence, including heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methadone and Suboxone; the site also has a kratom dependency page.Substance and behavioural addictions, depression, anxiety, PTSD, burnout, mild TBI, Parkinson's, ADHD, OCD, MS, eating disorders.
Protocol and length of stayProcedure 4 to 6 hours, hospital stay about 36 hours, then 2 to 3 stabilisation days nearby with follow-ups.6 days / 5 nights (Monday to Saturday).
After the treatmentNaltrexone tablets with the dose set at discharge, as part of a year-long follow-up plan the clinic calls the optimization plan.Optional aftercare and check-ins; partner programs in Thailand (Hope Rehab, One Step).
Published price$21,500, paid as $10,500 at booking and $11,000 the week before the procedure. Includes evaluation, hospital stay, ICU monitoring and follow-up. Not covered by insurance; financing offered.EUR 6,621.60 including VAT (site and retreat.guru). recovery.com: $5,000 to $7,000 and up per week.
Licences and accreditations statedLegitScript certified, NAATP member, BBB accredited A+, ABA badge shown on the site. Treatment takes place in an accredited US hospital.None beyond ACLS certification of staff.
Founded / historyOver 30 years of development and research behind the method; the site states more than 25,000 patients treated worldwide and a 91% long-term success rate, footnoted as US program outcome data from follow-up on about 1,700 patients treated since 2019, evaluated one year after treatment. US treatment since 2019.Not stated.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.71 from 174 reviews (rehab.com, 2026-10-20)4.9 from 63 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, phone listed.Operating. Footer copyright 2023 but pages updated May 2026; phones in Portugal, the UK and the US listed.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs