Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs Beneva Clinics

Baja Ibogaine Center vs Beneva Clinics

Baja Ibogaine Center and Beneva Clinics side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center Beneva Clinics
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesHospital-based ibogaine treatment under Sao Paulo rules
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoSão Paulo, Brazil
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.Hospital setting (HealingMaps; Forbes Brasil).
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.Three physicians; medical director Dr. Bruno Rasmussen Chaves, described as having 27 to 28 years of experience and more than 2,000 patients, with a study of 80 patients claiming 70% one-year abstinence; anesthesiologists for ketamine.
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.Not stated.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).Not specified.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".Drug addiction (mainly crack and cocaine), depression, suicidal ideation, chronic pain.
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.Not stated.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.Not stated.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.Not listed.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.Legal basis: ANVISA import with a prescription (2013) and the 2016 São Paulo state decree permitting hospital use under medical supervision (Forbes Brasil).
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.The Rasmussen practice was acquired by Beneva in July 2022; a Novamind partnership was announced in December 2021.
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)Not shown on the pages we checked
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Operating. Website blocked to automated reading; HealingMaps listing modified March 2025; Forbes Brasil coverage September 2022.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs