Ibogaine Programs Saved 0
Home / Compare / Baja Ibogaine Center vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Baja Ibogaine Center vs Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center

Baja Ibogaine Center and Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center side by side: setting, medical team, screening, what is given, length of stay, aftercare, published price and public record. See also the questions to ask.

Baja Ibogaine Center Experience Ibogaine Treatment Center
Status unconfirmed
CategoryIbogaine clinic, two facilitiesIbogaine treatment center
LocationRosarito Beach, MexicoPlayas de Tijuana, Mexico
SettingTwo facilities with private suites, described as a licensed medical facility.Treatment center with ocean views, steam room and jacuzzi; the site calls it a retreat.
Medical teamMedical director Dr. Victor Ortega MD (ALS instruction claimed) and Dr. Juan Flores MD (trauma and anesthesiology); nurses; medical staff on duty 24 hours.Physicians, nurses and around-the-clock nursing stated on the site. recovery.com lists Dr. Paul Casillas MD as head medical director, Dr. Hector Mendoza, registered nurses, an EMT and a psychologist.
Screening before treatmentA "pre-care detox program" is offered; details were not read.12-lead EKG, CBC, liver panel and magnesium before treatment (Mind Medicine Law). No taper requirement for long-acting opioids is stated.
What is givenNot stated (an "Iboga vs Ibogaine HCL" page exists).A "Hydrochloride Treatment" page exists; the ibogaine is said to come from a laboratory in South Africa.
Who it is forOpioids, fentanyl, cocaine, methamphetamine, alcohol, kratom, prescription drugs, Suboxone and methadone, Spice; PTSD; TBI; Parkinson's under an "experimental protocol".Alcohol, opioids, heroin, fentanyl, prescription opioids, methamphetamine, cocaine, methadone, Suboxone, PTSD, anxiety and depression, pain, TBI.
Protocol and length of stay"7 Days To Freedom" program with a pre-care detox program.Programs listed: 5-day opiate detox, 5-day PTSD, 12-day full detox, 12-day fentanyl, 12-day fentanyl plus stimulant, and a 1 to 2 month Suboxone detox.
After the treatmentOptional aftercare and check-ins.Two supplementary sessions after returning home and relapse-prevention planning.
Published priceCost page could not be opened. recovery.com: $6,500 and up per week.Not listed on the site ("Apply to Request Pricing"). recovery.com: $5,000 to $8,000; PlacidWay: from $7,000; Mind Medicine Law: about $5,000 to $8,000 for about 5 days.. Veteran and first-responder discounts mentioned without an amount.
Licences and accreditations stated"Fully staffed and licensed" claimed, with no number.None stated.
Founded / historyNot stated; "4,500+ administrations, not one complication" claimed.Not stated (the site counter shows "0 Years").
Rating (as shown on the cited page)4.4 from 13 reviews (recovery.com, 2026-10-20)4.7 from 162 reviews (the program site and recovery.com, 2026-10-20)
Public recordNone found.None found.
StatusOperating. Site copyright 2026, updated October 2026, taking reservations for November 2026, phone listed.Status unconfirmed. Conflicting signals: the site is live (copyright 2026, updated February 2026, phone listed) but the recovery.com profile was marked "temporarily closed" on October 20, 2026 and Blossom listed it as "paused / limited" in May 2026.

From each program's website and the sources on its profile, checked 2026-10-20.

Compare other programs